About sponsors schedule media news contact
Warnert Racing Salamanca, NY Snocross Race Report

Makita Tools NSK GMC Warnert Racing XPS Ski-Doo’s Elias Ishoel


St. Cloud, MN (2/6/2017) - After spending some time out in Aspen, CO for the Winter X Games, the Warnert Racing team made the long trek to the northeast to Salamanca, New York for Snocross stop number five.


Last year, Elias Ishoel took the top spot on the podium in the Pro Lite class at Salamanca and had high hopes of taking home the win once again. The track proved to be challenging for both racers and machines. Having a stacked Pro Open field, Elias Ishoel had his work cut out for him.


“I felt good Friday, but the track was short and fast, so it is hard to make some moves up and pass. I finished 6th in round 1 and 5th in round 2, so I had to progress into the LCQ. I lead every lap to take the win and would have the last gate pick in the front row for the final. In the final, I tried to do my best, ended up in 5th. I also felt good on Saturday, but unfortunately, we ran into ice which forced me off the track.” said Elias Ishoel

The Warnert Racing team is currently heading across the northern border into Canada for the Grand Prix Ski-doo de Valcourt.


Be sure to keep up to date with Warnert Racing at and in between races on our social media accounts:




2016 Team Sponsors

Makita Tools, NSK, GMC, XPS, Ski-Doo, Kicker, Enzo Racing / KYB, C&A Pro Skis, Hayes, Vforce, Mechanix Wear, Scott Motorsports, SSi Decals, Enzo / KYB, Bell Helmets, ROX Speed FX, Studboy, Quadna Mountain Park.


About Warnert Racing

Hill City, Minnesota-based Warnert Racing is the premier team in professional snocross racing and one of the sport’s pioneering “super teams.” The team is modeled after the most successful auto racing operations, managing the day-to-day operations of two snocross racers, including sponsorship, transportation, marketing, sled set-up, driver development and technology development.


PR Contact Info:

Jeff Vanasdal

PR Manager




© 2017 Warnert Racing. 2017-2018